FICTION

Diary, 1984: March 13th

The Diary of Mrs. Nick Rhodes (NO Peeking, Mom!!)

KiKi Walter
2 min readMar 14, 2022

--

Made in Canva by KiKi Walter

Dear Diary,

Today on my way to science, I saw Karen S. and Karen D. talking at their lockers and when I walked by they called me a spaz and laughed. They’re such b-words! I hate, hate, hate them x infinity.

My best friends right now are:

  1. Preeti
  2. Sally
  3. Adelina
  4. Bernice
  5. Susan
  6. Janet

Oh, and our guy friend in the group is Gaurav, but we call him G for short. I think he thinks it sounds cool. He hangs with some other dudes like Michael, but we’re close. Our friend Drashti was sent away to another school but we see her on breaks and stuff.

I have a crush on ONE guy. I’ll give you a hint. IN CODE. His initials are S.C. (And Nick Rhodes, OF COURSE.) I know Pea (Preeti) has a crush on someone. She won’t say and

IT
BETTER
NOT
BE
YOU-KNOW-WHO.

Gym class suxxed today. Sqarrrredancing. Ugh. And guess who I got? Yeah. Colin and his Clammy hands. EW. i. wanted. to. GAG.

--

--

KiKi Walter

AKA "The Memoir Queen." Ki is the founder & publisher of The Memoirist, Age of Empathy, Black Bear, and more.